That Seemed Like A Good Idea To You?

Once upon a time… and they all lived happily ever after. Sound familiar? It’s the story that so many of us grew up with. Boy meets girl. Boy likes girl. Girl likes boy. Boy and girl get married. Boy and girl have kids. Sounds so simple, doesn’t it?

I’ve always thought those stories would be more fun if they told the blunders and ‘are you out of your mind?’ experiences that tend to happen during those dots (…) between the ‘Once upon a time’ and ‘happily ever after’.

After 12 years in the dating pool, I have happily removed myself from it. That’s not because I was finally able to land the perfect whoever. Rather, it’s because my personal goals are distracted by the whole dating scene. In fact, my last long term relationship was two years ago.

But, that doesn’t mean that I’m without experience. In fact, it seems that no matter where I go, or what I do, some guy says something that (I have to assume) they thought was a good idea. This blog will capture some of them, offer tips so that you don’t become one of them, and offer advice as asked.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

